RSS

Holidailies 30: Small Present. Black Sheep excerpt 3

30 Dec

For today I’ve got a small present for you all, the third excerpt I’ve used in the blog tour. Since not all the people had added the excerpt, I’ll post them as some of the Holidailies.

Black Sheep, excerpt 3.

The first time I saw Vic I was standing in the schoolyard. Marie was hanging around my neck and we were listening to music, like every morning since we started high school. Suddenly she squealed into my ear and out of reflex I started playfully choking her. That was… until someone cleared his throat near us. We stopped and turned around. I froze. There, right in front of me, was the most beautiful guy I had ever seen.

He had long black hair, piercing blue eyes, perfect round and pink lips. The black long-sleeved top he was wearing had chains which were attached to his black skater pants with even more chains on them. He was just damn sexy… He looked very confident even as the whole school was staring at him. He didn’t seem to care or notice at all.

“You squealed, madam?” He grunted but grinned and asked, “You know where room 304 is? I’m new here and need to be there for my first class. I’m Vic, by the way.”

“Uah! Addams Family reference!” Marie jumped up and down. “We’re going there too. I’m Marie and this is Jack.”

Vic looked me up and down and smiled.

“Nice. So I assume you’ll be helping me today?” He seemed to be talking to Marie but his eyes were on me.

“Sure!” Marie grabbed his arm and dragged him with her as she bounced into the school. Vic looked back at me with large eyes as if unsure what was going on, but I shrugged and smirked at him as I walked after them.

It was never boring after that. Marie kept going on and on about him, about how she liked him and how sweet he was. It was annoying, but heck, even I couldn’t get him out of my thoughts. He was just so… intriguing…

Don’t forget that you can now get 25% off of Black Sheep if you add this code at the checkout: VE97Y
https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/263832

Also, if you use this code you can get Magical Roads for free: LZ78M
https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/177381

Read on!

Kia

Check this post out with more free and cheap ebooks for your ereader until the 1st of January!
Holidailies 26: Mooooore presents for you all

 

Leave a Reply

 
