RSS

Holidailies 18: Woops

18 Dec

Since I already finished the edits I had planned for multiple days this week yesterday I didn’t know what to really do. So I started my day with some random stuff and a bit of studying Japanese and ended it writing 2000 words for my new story. Here is a bit of it(don’t mind some of the awkward language, this is only a first draft):

The ten minute break in their two and a half hour class came as a welcome change. He had tried so hard to stay awake but it wasn’t as easy today. He hoped that Lance was in a good mood tonight otherwise he might not even make it through the day tomorrow. Lance wouldn’t let that happen, would he? He had never let that happen before. Lance probably knew that Jules was close to starving right now. He was just giving him a hard time over some imagined problem.

A hand came quickly into view and Jules moved back in a reflex.

“Sorry, I didn’t mean to spook you, but your cup is almost overflowing.” A guy was standing next to him, a smile on his features as he held up the thermos flask full of coffee.

Jules looked down at his cup and sure as hell, he had filled it to the brim. He could feel his face heat up. Crap, he had been so distracted by his hunger that he had almost poured scalding hot coffee over his hand. “Thanks.” Jules tried to step back, to get away from the guy but was stopped by a hand on his shoulder.

“Hey, I’m Sean, I’m new here. Who are you?” The guy sounded friendly enough, not like the guys that he was hanging with during class.

“I’m Jules.” He nodded to him and walked away but the guy followed him.

I wrote about 2000 words on the story today, which is nice but by far not as much as I would like to write each day. I know I can do more. On the other hand, I don’t really have a clue where the story will end, so I can’t just keep writing and then realise that I have no ending.

Also, I got my first review for Black Sheep: Letting go of the Past and it’s on Rainbow Book Reviews: http://www.rainbowbookreviews.com/book-reviews/black-sheep-letting-go-of-the-past-black-sheep-1-by-kia-zi-shiru

Which is totally totally totally awesome!!!!😀

BS1BTbanner

Today’s Blog tour post is about the stereotype of gothic and how I deal with that in Black Sheep: http://www.blog.boysonthebrink.com/why-black-sheep-a-guest-post-by-kia-zi-shiru.html

 

And if you would like to take a look at some other recent writing of mine, I’m participating in NaNo-Virtuosos 2013 which is a competition held by Curiosity Quills to find the best NaNo2012 story. If you like the story, please vote for me, but otherwise, treat this as a lovely way to get a bit of extra preview reading of my work ;)
http://curiosityquills.com/giveaways-contests/nano-virtuosos-competition-2013/disturbed-connections/

I hope you liked all the bits and pieces of today!

Read on!

Kia

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 18, 2012 in Black Sheep, Holidailies

 

Leave a Reply

 
