RSS

Holidailies 16: Halfway point

17 Dec

So we’re halfway through and it is quite obvious what the posts are that are popular right now.

#1: Holidailies 3: My trick to writing insane amounts a dayThis did surprise me when I wrote it. I was just thinking a bit about what would be something interesting to write about and my classmates were all stressing to finish their essays. I have used the trick a lot during NaNoWriMo and I found that it could possibly up my publishing schedule to 1 book a month if I keep it up. The downside is that I do need quite a bit of planning beforehand and then editing afterwards, so practically it would keep my schedule to 1 every 2 months (which is what I will be aiming for next year).

#2 Holidailies 8: Flashcarding, not as dirty as it sounds, rather useful evenI’m surprised this one did not become #1, though maybe it is not the right time of the year to talk about study tips. Holidailies 9: Flashcarding, how I play the game did not make it into the top 5 but does provide useful tips on how to work with flashcards. I’m now learning Japanese for about 2 weeks and have almost all the hiragana down now, I just got 6 that I keep messing up.

#3 Holidailies 1: Start of December
In which I talk about my plans for this December. The only thing I haven’t really done yet from the list is working on uni work. I did finish my handwritten edits of Black Sheep 2 and will start digitalising them today. The reason why it’s so high on the list is simply because it was the first I made.

#4 Holidailies 4: Now what?In which I talk about some of my fav Japanese live acts: Acid Black Cherry, Royz and Gackt. Why this is popular? Possibly because it comes after #1.

#5 Holidailies 6: Recipe for awesome pasta sauce
Glad to see this one is in the top 5, as I really really love this sauce. I recently made it for my family but apparently where I can eat from it for about 10 or so times, it was barely enough for 7 people in our family. As said in the post itself, I have no clue to portion sizes.

I thought this list was quite interesting to see. I’m wondering if I come up with something else interesting in the other half of the posts or if this will stay as my most popular Holidailies posts.

Read on!

Kia

 
5 Comments

Posted by on December 17, 2012 in Holidailies

 

5 responses to “Holidailies 16: Halfway point

  1. basykes

    December 17, 2012 at 4:41 pm

    I sometimes wish I had a tracker for my posts. It would be nice to have this information at hand, but sometimes it’s nice to live in blissful ignorance and assume that every entry has thousands of hits. 🙂 I’m going to have to try that pasta sauce, though…

     
    • Crankyashley

      December 17, 2012 at 4:47 pm

      Use google analytical. It’ll tell you all of that. How many people came, how long they spent on each page, etc.

       
      • Kia Zi Shiru

        December 17, 2012 at 5:11 pm

        I don’t trust Google Analytics, they tell me I get about 3 hits a day on my website, my webhost tells me I get about 200 unique visitors a day on my website. That is a huge difference and I did set it up correctly so I don’t know why it is so different.

        I’m just happy I got a webhost where I can check stuff like that quickly.

         
    • Kia Zi Shiru

      December 17, 2012 at 5:07 pm

      Thank you for your comment🙂 I don’t have many hits on my blog, but I did find it interesting to just check this out halfway through🙂
      On wordpress you can just see this on the stats page.

       

Leave a Reply

 
