RSS

I finished Black Sheep!!! And here is where I go next!

27 May

On 22 Feb 2012 I posted that I started the last part of Black Sheep, about a week ago I finished it, the 20th of May. Which means that this last instalment has taken me about 3 months to write. Which is a huge step up from the other parts. Part One has taken me about 3 years to write, Part two about a year and this around three months. Which for me is crazy fast.

I had been planning on writing about this earlier on but live got in the way, but now I’m able to free some of my time up again.

Right now I’m in the process of both editing and trying to come up with a title/cover for my short story collection. I’m out of any ideas but I think it’ll work some way. I should probably first edit the stories some more before I start working on the title. Like I said, life has gotten in the way and I haven’t found a lot of time for my writing.

So the important question is: What will happen to Black Sheep now?

First, I will still keep updating a chapter every two weeks (this Wednesday is the next time), this will (according to my calculations) run till the end of November. In this time I will mainly work on getting Disturbed Fate ready for publication.

I might be able to get some edits done in that time for Black Sheep but I don’t expect it to be a lot. This autumn I’ll be going into my last year of university so it’s going to be busy enough anyway.

I am going to release Black Sheep with edits in an ebook form, but don’t expect this to be before 2013. It does need quite a lot of edits and I’ll probably also add a few short stories to the ebook versions to spice things up.

So, yes, the updates will keep coming, no don’t expect an ebook release of it this year, yes expect them for 2013.

In the mean time I’m planning on being interviewed by Nephylim and will probably do a few posts about different parts of Black Sheep in the future.

But first of all, next week CampNaNoWriMo will start which will have me largely focussed on Disturbed Fate and also the release of my still nameless short short story collection of fantasy stories which will come out at the start of July.

I’ll leave you with the last line of the story:

The airplane is leaving in about an hour, we need to hurry, we have a wedding to attend.

 

Keep reading!

Kia

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 27, 2012 in Black Sheep, Writing

 

2 responses to “I finished Black Sheep!!! And here is where I go next!

  1. krholbrook

    May 28, 2012 at 1:54 am

    Nice! Grats on completing it in such a short amount of time (especially compared to the three-year one). I like that ending line.🙂

     
    • Kia Zi Shiru

      May 28, 2012 at 9:14 am

      Thanks. I’m really happy with it too🙂
      And yeah, I wanted an ending line that at any point in the story would be ambiguous as to not reveal too much of the ending of the story but also would be interesting to show around🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
