RSS

What am I reading? 10 March 2011

10 Mar

What am I reading? 10 March 2011

10 Mar
I’m really bad, I have actually started to read more books and haven’t finished any of them…
But I’ll talk about the new ones and hope I’ll at least finish some before next time.
Bitten by Sean Michael
Life From Scratch by Melissa Ford

Bitten by Sean Michael
So I started on the second book. I’m about halfway through and have a hard time putting it down.
After the fire at the end of the last book they no longer have a home to return to and on top of that, Antons housekeeper is kidnapped by a rival pack.
This starts out nicely, immediately going back into all the drama and the hot sex scenes. The pacing is once again lightning fast and at the same time rich with detail.
I’m really enjoying the book and feel both anxious and exited about reading on. I want to know more but at the same time I feel like I don’t want the book to end.
Bitten can be found on Torquere.
Life From Scratch by Melissa Ford
A high class divorcee is trying to get her life back on track. She has taken the year off work to find herself and to learn who she really is. Growing up in a good family she was always taught that since they could afford to order food in or go out for dinner every night, why would she has to learn to cook?
Now in her 30s, divorced and in need for something to keep her occupied and find herself back she learns how to cook. Something that she feels will both annoy her parents as at the same time separate her further from her ex-husband.
She keeps a blog where she writes about what she has been up to and shares tips with others.
I found the idea of a book participially written as a blog quite interesting and I have found the writing style to be very easy going. I’m about a third through the book and although I don’t read a lot at one go I saviour every word.
Every chapter starts with a blog post and then goes onto the real chapter. This way easily distinguishable between the blog and her life but at the same time the blog tells about her life too. It is sometimes used to get through the “boring” parts of time passing and not a lot of stuff happening.
The book can be found on Amazon(UK) and Amazon(US).
Happy reading!
Kia
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 10, 2011 in reading, What am I reading?

 

Leave a Reply

 
